Transit Toronto is sponsored by TransSee.ca bus tracker and next vehicle arrivals. TransSee features include vehicle tracking by route or fleet number, schedule adherence, off route vehicles and more advanced features. Works on all mobile devices and on any browser.
Supports Toronto area agencies TTC, GO trains, MiWay, YRT, HSR and GRT, as well as NY MTA, LA metro, SF MUNI, Boston MBTA, and (new) Barrie.

Less frequent Lakeshore East GO trains,
Buses east of Whitby or Ajax, November 2, 3, 4



Metrolinx says it’s working on “critical upgrades to our network”, requiring GO Transit to significantly revise train service along the 09 Lakeshore East line this weekend and other weekends this fall.

Here’s what’s happening this weekend:

Friday, November 2:
  • The eastbound trains that usually leave Union Station at 10:13, 10:43, 11:13 and 11:43 p.m. and 12:13 and 12:43 a.m. end their trips in Whitby GO Station. The westbound train that usually leaves Oshawa GO Station at 11:38 p.m., leaves Whitby at 11:44 p.m.
  • Shuttle buses operate between Oshawa and Whitby.
Saturday, November 3:
  • Hourly service along the line. GO is cancelling all trains that normally leave Union at 43 minutes past the hour and trains that usually leave Oshawa at 11 minutes past the hour.
  • The westbound trains that usually start their trips in Oshawa at 6:41, 7:41, 8:41 and 9:41 a.m. start, instead, in Whitby at 47 minutes past the hour.
  • All other trains of the day start at 54 minutes past the hour in Ajax.
  • Shuttle buses operate between Ajax, Whitby and Oshawa.
Sunday, November 4
  • Hourly service along the line. GO is cancelling all trains that normally leave Union at 43 minutes past the hour and trains that usually leave Oshawa at 11 minutes past the hour.
  • The westbound trains that usually start their trips in Oshawa at 6:41 and 7:41 a.m. start, instead, in Whitby at 47 minutes past the hour.
  • All other trains of the day start at 54 minutes past the hour in Ajax.
  • Shuttle buses operate between Ajax, Whitby and Oshawa.

GO has already operated with less frequent service four previous weekends this fall:

GO is similarly revising service or decreasing the frequency of service along the line four more weekends this fall:

  • Friday, November 16, Saturday, November 17 and Sunday, November 18;
  • Friday, November 23, Saturday, November 24 and Sunday, November 25;
  • Saturday, December 1 and Sunday, December 2; and
  • Friday, December 7, Saturday, December 8 and Sunday, December 9.